Cross-town Schools

What are Cross-town Schools

These schools are universities that have formal academic agreements with UC Berkeley, but do not have their own AFROTC program.

Students attending the following colleges and universities may enroll in the Air Force ROTC program at UC Berkeley. All students must attend all Air Force ROTC courses at the UC Berkeley campus.

Academic Credit for AFROTC Classes

Our academic agreements allow you the ability to recieve UC Berkeley academic credit for AFROTC classes while a full-time student at a Cross-town School.

Eligible Schools

University of California, Berkeley
(Detachment 085’s Host University)

Berkeley City College
Cal State University Maritime Academy (formally California Maritime Academy)
Cal State University East Bay (formally Cal State Univ Hayward)
Canada College
Chabot College
City College of San Francisco
College of Alameda
College of San Mateo
Contra Costa College
Diablo Valley College
Dominican University
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (East Bay Residence Center)
Holy Names University
Laney College
Las Positas College
Los Medanos College
Merritt College
Mills College
Notre Dame de Namur University
Ohlone College (Also a cross-town school for Detachment 045 at San Jose State Univ)
Samuel Merritt University
San Francisco State University
Santa Rosa Junior College
Solano County Community College (Also a cross-town school for Detachment 088 at Sacramento State Univ)
Sonoma State University
St. Mary’s College
University of California, Davis (Also a cross-town school for Detachment 088 at Sacramento State Univ)
University of San Francisco